Ann Arbor Public Schools Elections

The next Ann Arbor Public School Election for the Board of Education will be held on November 4, 2014.

Recent changes in Michigan Law require that school board elections be held in the even years only.

On November 4, 2014, four Board Members will be elected.
Board terms are 4 years, beginning January 1, 2015 and ending December 31, 2018.
 

Official Candidates for School Board

as of July 27, 2014

 
 Four seats up for election - 4-year terms
 
Name Mailing Address Phone E-mail
Patricia Ashford Manley 2645 Powell Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-971-1898      pamanley@comcast.net
Susan Baskett* 3 Trowbridge Ct.
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
734-478-3338 baskett1@hotmail.com
Jeffery Harrold 1393 King George Blvd
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
 734-677-6044 revharrold@sbcglobal.net
Donna Lasinski 4977 St. Annes Ct.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
 734-997-7265 lasinski@mac.com
Jack Panitch 501 Burson Pl.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
 734-277-0666 jpanitch@sprintmail.com
Deirdre Piper 5918 Versailles Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-223-7658 dcpiper@gmail.com
Christine Stead* 2433 Blueberry Lane     
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
 734-717-2493 christine.stead@gmail.com
Hunter Van Valkenburgh       803 Brooks St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-276-0272 hunterforschoolboard@gmail.com
Don Wilkerson 488 Larkspur St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
231-903-1052 donwilkerson2@gmail.com
Roland Zullo 3139 Rumsey Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-761-7679 rzullo@umich.edu
 * Incumbent

For more election information and polling locations, call the Washtenaw County Clerk Office at 734-222-6730 or visit http://www.ewashtenaw.org/government/clerk_register/elections